Organic Camellia Oil by Pure Attitude

pa_camelliaoil

Today’s review is of pure, organic camellia oil I have been using since May. I absolutely love this oil, but I’m not the only one 🙂 in Japan its known as “the beauty secret” of the Geishas. Camellia oil has been used for centuries and  today I am sharing my review of Pure Attitude Cosmetics‘ Organic Camellia Oil. This oil is cold pressed, unrefined, without heat solvents, hexanes or alcohol added.

Denise over at Pure Attitude is so amazing she has great customer service and an amazing product. The camellia oil is extremely hydrating and really softens the skin, its perfect for those with dry or oily skin (no it won’t clog your pores if you have acne) and its great at preventing wrinkles. Denise does carry more than just the 100% pure camellia oil she also carries other oils, soaps, lotions, etc.

The Product

For those of you who have never tired camellia oil before its a light yellow oil and has little aroma (this is an oil that works well for both men and women) and here is something I want to discuss further. Since many people send me their products to test (and many don’t make it to these pages for reviews) I want to emphasize the absorb-ability of this oil.

This camellia oil penetrated the skin, never leaving me feeling greasy, shiny or like its floating on the skin. This is very important because many oils that don’t absorb well will never yield the benefits claimed because they are not reaching the deeper skin tissue.

This product is very reasonably priced and so you can feel good about using it head to toe (scalp massage, body oil, face oil, cuticles, dry patches, etc.)

My Experience

Softer, smoother silkier skin. Less redness in my cheeks the next day (when I apply the camellia oil at night.) Great at getting rid of dehydration lines (since I don’t have any fines lines/wrinkles – I am omega 3 deficient.) I have been using this product for months which is ample time to see acne flare-ups or clogged pores and in no time have I experienced this while using this product. So those with acne no need to worry. Also I applied it on several occasions to my hair to prevent frizziness and to condition the ends of my hair and it was great.

Now beyond the product itself

Denise is conscious of our earth, animals and our health, so her products are not tested on animals, gluten and preservative free, she uses recyclable packaging when possible, also makes her own labels in-house, and the camellia oil itself is housed in an amber glass bottle (which prevents rancididty and reduces plastic)

Where to Buy???

Okay, by now I am sure some of you want to buy this and if so you can buy it directly from the Pure Attitude website presently the pricing is as follows:

1 oz/30ml for $5.00, 2oz/60ml $10.00 or 4oz/118ml for $18.00 

*This was a product I bought with my own money I was in no way compensated for the review or obligated to write a positive one.

~Chelsea


This entry was posted in Reviews, Skin & Body, Skincare Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

